I am sitting here doing my personal devotions and reading a passage of scripture from Mark 2 concerning the call of Levi. This verse smacked me real hard. It said, “When Jesus heard it, he saith unto them, They that are whole have no need of the physician, but they that are sick: I came not to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance.

Now repentance means to change your mind. So what do sinners need to change their minds about? Or about who? Then I began to work through, talk through and think through this in my mind. Jesus came to restore man’s relationship with God. Right? Right! Then what do sinners have to be convinced to change their minds about?

Then it hit me. Maybe I am right or wrong, but this is the jest of it. If Jesus came to restore the relationship between God and man and man has the wrong perception and ideal of God, then there will still be no relationship at all. Because man would still be afraid and fearful of God because how He was portrayed in the past. See, how man marketed God in the past would not allow for a good relationship. So Jesus came to change how man looked at God. So maybe just maybe this is why He hung out with sinners.

God realized that not only He needed to restore the relationship with His creation, but He also needed to change the perception too. THIS IS HOW IMPORTANT AND LOVED WE ARE TO GOD THROUGH JESUS CHRIST!

I think we need to follow in Jesus path and keep changing the perception about our loving Father. We are already forgiven and restored. So now, lets get people to realize it and tell them God is not mad at them and He is waiting with open arms to have a personal relationship with them.

LET SHARE WITH THEM JESUS!

 

