Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold all things are become new (2Corinthians 5:17).

That scripture is very common among believers. It says we are new creatures. There lies the problem. The word NEW! What does new mean to you? Didn’t exist? No past? A beginning? Whatever your definition of new is, I know for myself, I wasn’t taught how to be new.

There are many books concerning how to improve or how to be better and get better. However, I haven’t seen anything concerning being NEW. Being new is a whole new deal. Who is qualified to talk about new?  Who is qualified to teach new? Where do I go for help to operate new? How long will it take to master new?  At least walk in this newness of life.

I don’t have the answers. The bible does. God has the answer since He is the one through Jesus Christ makes us new. We have miss the boat concerning being new. Religion has hamstrung us because, it deals with getting better, improving, and following a set of rules and standards that does not connect with being NEW!

So I would suggest the answers to this dilemma is found in the Bible. Don’t take my word for it. search for yourself. You may be pleasantly surprise.

This new thing is a BIG deal. So big that the enemy is working overtime to stop you from operating NEW! It’s using religion, works, doctrine, moral code and other things that has nothing to do with being NEW. It helps you to improve and be better, but no way helps you to operate NEW.

Just thinking out loud!!!!

