What is does being filled with the spirit mean? What does being filled with the spirit look like? What do you think it means, to be filled with the spirit? I know growing up I saw people get filled with the Spirit by them shouting or dancing or falling out. When I saw that happening, people would say, they got the spirit or filled with the spirit.

Another term is filled with the Holy Ghost. What are you filled with? Is is Him or what? Sometimes, we have been taught bad theology. Really, what we have been taught we teach also. Maybe being filled with the spirit is the anointing. I hear people say I want to be filled with the Spirit. Or, you need to be filled with the spirit. Or, you need more of the spirit. Again, what does that mean and what does that look like?

Well, it is not your calling, your giftedness, or your talent that is effected by the filling of the spirit. Ephesians 3:19 says this: “And to know the love of Christ which passeth knowledge, that ye might be filled with all the fulness of God”.

So to be filled with all the fulness of God (filled with the Spirit) is to know the love of Christ. Period!!! So, the more i know about the love of Christ, the more filled I am. So when I am filled with knowing the love of Christ, then my thoughts and actions will reflect the love of Christ. Isn’t that better than the random acts of emotions that don’t last?

