When I was young in the faith, I was so scared that I was going to lose my salvation based on my behavior. I was so up and down, good and bad, crazy and sane, that I thought God would get tired of me and it would be a wrap. Am I the only one that went through that period my life?  Maybe you are still going through this roller coaster ride of life thinking you can lose your salvation. That’s a hard life to live let me tell you.

There is a fundamental flaw in saying your salvation. And many of us have said my salvation on a few occasions. First of all, It is not our salvation in the first place. Did you paid the price for it? Did you come up with it? Was it your ideal? Did is cost you anything to get? So how can we say “your salvation or my salvation.”

It was a gift from our Father and it was paid for by Jesus Chrsit with His life. And it was freely given to us. So how can you lose something that you didn’t earn and pay for and not yours in the first place?  I don’t know!  But I do know that if we examine the scriptures we will find the answers.

Let me say one more thing, or can I leave you with a thought? If Noah’s Ark represents Jesus Christ and God used it to save eight soul. (Eight represents new beginnings) and we are in Christ. (If any man be in Christ he is a new creature), my question is who closed the door, Noah or God?

