The will of God. What is the will of God. I want to know the will of God for my life. I don’t know what the will of God is. If I can find the will of God. I wish He would show me His will for me. Do you know the will of God for you? Doing His will is not easy. Is this the will of God (house)? Is this the will of God (car)? Is this the will of God (Marriage)? Is this the will of God (money)? On and on and on and on and on!

Does this sound like you? Have you said this one time or another? Are you frustrated by this. Have you been taught this concept of the will of God? I know I have. What if I tell you that the will of God is not something you do, but its something you receive.

Bob Christopher says this in his book Simple Gospel, Simply Grace, “Instead of thinking of God’s will in terms of a plan, lets shift gears and look at it in term of a legal will. Legally, a will is a statement of a person’s wishes concerning the disposal of his property after death. God’s will is called the new covenant. In this will God expressed his desires for you. The original document appeared first in the book of Jeremiah. God chose to announce the specifics of this will through this prophet some 600 years before the time of Jesus.”

So guess what? We know the will of God. We know what God wants for us. It is written in the new covenant. And it is not something we do. It is something will receive, Wow, isn’t that good news? I challenge you to read His will in the new covenant so you can enjoy what He left you. Instead of worrying about, rejoice in it!

