From the book DESTINY: STEP INTO YOUR PURPOSE BY T.D. JAKES

Examine your personal narrative. Be willing to challenge your thoughts or positions. Reeexamine previously held truths. You can’t begin to grow or learn until you are willing to release your hold on old ideas, even your own.

Open-minded people often reexamine situations to consider other possibilities or viewpoints that may have affected what happened. They are curious about new ideas and perspectives. Examining your own thinking isn’t easy, but if you accept the challenge of Destiny, you must put your history on trial!

This type of thinking allow me to embrace the grace message with reckless abandon. Because I began to challenge what was taught to me and my own thinking and history. I have more clarity now about myself and my life than ever before and Grace (Jesus Christ) has free me and allowed me to get a fresh revelation of Jesus Christ and our Heavenly Father.

I challenge you to put your history on trial so you can receive His Grace and live free from religion and live from the leading of the Holy Spirit in you. You won’t regret it.

