Paul said something in his letter to the churches of Galatia. He said in Galatians 1:15 and 16, “But when it pleased God, who separated me from my mother’s womb, and called me by his grace, To reveal his Son in me… That left me wondering, what did he mean by “reveal his Son in me?

First, I think I understand when he said, “called by His grace. That the fact that God didn’t call Paul out of his, strength, talent, ability, family history or anything that Paul could claim, but He called him out of His unmerited favor and love for him. So Paul can’t take any credit for anything. (We will discuss this in a later blog).

However, the reveal His Son in me is a awesome and wonderful purpose for His children. Can I suggest that our life is set up to reveal Christ in us. That all circumstances, problems, issues, good times and bad times, highs and lows, mountaintop experiences and valley low troubles are design to reveal Christ in us?

Wow, that is breaktaking to know that we get to do nothing in terms of letting are light shine in respect to self-effort. All we have to do is LIVE and trust in the finish work of the cross and walk in the new covenant and then watch as Christ is reveal in us.

That’s a mouth full, I need to ponder some more of this! Grace and peace upon you.

