Fear: An unpleasant emotion caused by the belief that someone or something is dangerous, likely to cause pain or a threat.

I think in my earlier years I was taught to fear God. What about you? Because of that teaching fear was the focus of my relationship with God that seem to boil over into every part of my life. See, fear doesn’t just attack one area of your life. It covers your whole life once it gets into one area.  Especially the main area which is your relationship with God. If your relationship with God is based out of fear, then every relationship will have fear in it.

I have some good news for you. You don’t have to fear God. God is our Heavenly Father and Jesus introduce Him to us as He walk this earth. Oh, I have some more good news for you. He is not mad at you and He will never be mad at you again. Oh, and I have some more good news for you. You are forgiven by your Father through the sacrifice of Jesus Christ. And the best news of all, is that He LOVES YOU!

Now the fear is in your mind, so release the fear from your mind by believing that God is your Heavenly Father and He loves you and forgave you and wants to give you the desires of your heart. See, fear is the enemy, not God. But know that God is not the author of fear. He didn’t give you fear. So don’t let fear creep in.

When you remove fear out of your relationship with your Heavenly Father, then fear will leave the rest of your relationships too. Then you will be free to love and enjoy the life Jesus Christ died for.

BE FREE!!

