Romans 5:8-11 says “But God commended his love towards us, in that, while we were yet sinners Christ dies for us. Much more then, being now justified by his blood we shall be saved from wrath through him. For if when we were enemies we were reconciled to God by the death of his son, much more, being reconciled we shall be saved by his life. And not only so, but we also joy in God through our Lord Jesus Christ by whom we have now received the atonement.”

So let me get this straight. God show his love to me. Jesus Christ dies in my place. Now I am justified! He saved me from God’s wrath. I was an enemy. He gives me joy. I have received forgiveness and atonement. I have been reconciled back to God. Meaning my relationship with Him is intact. Now He is my life. AND I AM LOVED!

WHAT IS MISSING HERE?

I DIDN’T EARNED THIS OR DESERVED THIS! I DIDN’T EVEN ASK FOR IT!

THAT IS WHAT’S MISSING!!! Our involvement!!!!

HE GAVE!!!!!! HE LOVES!!!!

BOOM!!!!!!!!!

