ROMANS 10:9 SAVED BY HIS RESURRECTED LIFE!

Romans 10:9 says That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved. That’s it, believe that and you shall be saved. What is the that? What do I need to believe in order to be saved? I thought all I have to do is confess my sins and that does it. Did you read that anywhere? I thought I had to go to church and join the church and shake the preacher hand and I am in. Did you see that everywhere in that scripture? No! Then, I must acknowledge the cross and His death and I will be saved. Do you see that in there? No!

Then what saves me? What makes me a Christian? How do I become born-again? You have to believe that God raised Jesus from the dead. That saves you. When you believe that, the resurrected life of Christ comes in and your life is no more. It’s His life now that takes over. You were dead spiritually and now your spirit is alive by the power of the resurrected Christ.

His death paid for the penalty of sin and He shed His blood for the forgiveness of sin and all of this was necessary. That part cause there to be nothing between you and God. So thank God that Jesus died on the cross because now there is nothing between you and God and you can enjoy relationship with your Father. His resurrection gave you a new life, not a better life, but a new life. That is why it is important to believe in the resurrection of Jesus Christ. Without that, there is no new life and you will just be religious.

Leave a comment