I was attending the Progessive Ministry of Churches conference at Sharon Baptist Church in Philadelphia Pa, where Bishop Keith Reed is Pastor and Presiding Bishop. I had an opportunity to listen to Dr. Joel Gregory preached a message called “God has a mega-door for you coming from 1 Corinthians 16:9 which says “For a great door and effectual is opened unto me, and there are many adversaries.

There was one thought in the message that grab me and took me on a thought process that I am still working through. That is understanding the difference between the urgent and the significent. Do we leave the significent and go to the urgent? Do we know the impact of those decisions? What if Paul left the significant (Ephesians) and went to the urgent (Corinthians)? There would be no Ephesians, and we wouldn’t be reading Ephesians, and we would miss out on the great encouraging words and teachings of Paul.

Sometimes busy doesn’t mean productive! Let us find the path of significant and recognized the path of urgency and know the difference. As I journey through this thought, join me in discovering this profound statement.

So God does have a great door and it is open to you. But remember this, and there are many adversaries. So do be afraid to walk through it. just know the difference between urgent and significant and watch how impactful you can be!

