There’s nothing like an earthquake to get people’s attention, but do we have something to say? Yes, for God has entrusted us with a special message for the people of Christchurch. It’s called his message of reconciliation. At a time like this that message might sound something like this:

Christchurch, I love you, I love you, I love you! I love you so much that I sent my Son to die on the cross to do away with sin. Because of him I am no longer counting your sins against you. I am not judging you. You are weary but I am your Rest, your Rock, your Fortress and Deliverer. I am your eternally secure Stronghold. Find comfort in my love for you.

Cities will come and go, but my love for you is everlasting. The mountains and the hills will be shaken and removed, but my unfailing love for you will never be shaken. Be comforted and rejoice! The covenant of my peace that I made with my Son on your behalf will never be removed.

FROM THE BOOK GRACE PARTY!

