We live in a world that looks out for number one. Me, me, me, and I, I, I. This culture has filtered into the church. With ministries getting larger and larger, and smaller and smaller, the race to fill seats is on. Clergy become competitive, that leads to members doing the same. Everyone looking for the next level, or a new revelation, or another diminsion, or a new/fresh anointing. This leads to selfish behavior. Everyone wants to be the first to discover something. My way is better, your way is better, our way is better.

The question is with all this me, me, me and I, I, I going on, who can Christ flow through? I think we got the Jesus above us, Jesus beside us and to some extent Jesus in us. When are we going to get the Jesus as us concept? I don’t know.

Jesus said something like this, “greater works shall you do”. What does that mean? Does it mean we fight with each other to discover the greater work? Do we put each other down so your greater work is better? Do we amass great wealth to prove our greater work?

MAYBE, WE CAN BE THE MANNA THAT GOD SENDS TO PEOPLE! How about that!

As He told Peter, “feed my sheep”!

