Today is a day of reflection and questions. Just wondering if we as believers are making an impact in the world? Are we making a difference in the lives of people? Ok, am I doing all I can to make a difference in my small world. The disciples turned the world upside down with the gospel of Jesus Christ. This is just my opinion, but I don’t see that kind of impact. Maybe I am missing something here. Is the gospel that the disciples of Jesus day preached the same gospel we are preaching today. I know for myself until a few years ago I wasn’t.  Do you know that what Jesus preached and taught during his time to the Jews is different from what He taught His disciple to preach and teach when He left? See since He was born under the law He had to deal with them according to the law. But Christ knew that He came to fulfill the law and His disciples were going to usher in a new covenant. And boy did they! But check the record you never heard again any of the harsh teaching of Jesus after He left. Because They moved from law to grace. I’m just thinking out loud. I think I was preaching and teaching what He said to the Jews which was dealing from a law perspective. But now I am preaching what the disciples turned the world upside down with. First it turned my life around. So I could go on and on and on, but I won’t. Just discover it for yourself. I will leave you this. A diluted gospel and a polluted gospel is no gospel at all! 

