Today, I’m just thinking out loud. Here goes. I wonder if we really want feedback? I wonder if we really want someone’s honest opinion? Or do we just want someone to tell us what we want to hear. How can I get better? How can I improve? How can I move forward and pursue with excellence without honest feedback?  Are surveys and questionaires a wasted of time? My boss when I was working in the secular world once told me if I wanted to improve customer satification, I can’t be scare of the naked truth. Yes, it will hurt, and you want to choke the living daylights out of them, but take it, learn from it and improve the business.  Great advice!  But today, I don’t know! Are we surrounding ourselves with a bunch of yes people? Have we created a culture that doesn’t allow for honest communication? You can’t tell me I have lost my mind when its necessary?  Will you let me fall off a cliff without one word? Just thinking out loud. There are many ways to improve an organization, a ministry, a business and life. However, there are two sure ways to do that. 

1. Mistakes, then learn from them

2. Receiving honest naked feedback

Well thats my thoughts for the day.  Oh, if you don’t want to improve or be better at want you are doing. If you just want to remain the same, then stop asking for feedback and what do you think and give me your thoughts and oh the dreaded surveys and questionnaires.  But if you want to grow, grit your teeth and receive one of the greatest gifts anybody can give you, HONEST FEEDBACK!

