Tags

I wonder what all the fuss is about concerning confession of sins.  I John 1:9 says that if we confess our sins he is faithful and just to forgive us of our sins. Thats settles that.  But wait a minute.  Was John talking to me?  Who was he talking too?  1John 2:1 talks about if I sin I have an advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous who is a sacrifice for our sins.   Which one is it?  Do I confess or do I have an advocate?  Paul the Grace preacher never mention once to confess your sins.  Does the cross matter?  Are we living like the cross never happen?  Is my relationship with Jesus fractured everytime I sin?  Am I making my relationship with God about what I do or about what He already has done? If I was a sinner without every sinning (born in sin), how come I can’t be righteous without my works?  If Jesus gave me a new covenant which Hebrew 8 and 10 talks about, which states at the end that He doesn’t even remember my sins.  Why am I confessing what He doesn’t remember. I’m just thinking out loud. If Jesus died for all my sins and paid the price for my sins and met the punishment for my sins.  Then why am I confessing.  Didn’t it work?  Is my sins more powerful than the finish work of the cross.  When Jesus said its finished.  Did He mean it?  Do I believe it.  WHAT DO YOU THINK?

